Flagrant Fouls


Global Player Search

Morgan Wooten Player of the Year Finalists Announced

Posted on 03. Mar, 2010 by Nolan Shulman in High School


LeBron James, Dwight Howard, Greg Oden, and ?  Today we got one one step closer to finding out who this years Morgan Wooten Player of the Year will be. 

The annual award, named after DeMatha High School coaching legend Morgan Wootten, recognizes the nation’s top boys and girls high school senior student-athletes. In addition to their skills on the court, the winners must demonstrate outstanding character, exhibit leadership, and embody the values of being a student-athlete, both in the classroom and in the community. (McDonald's)

The following 6 players have been selected as finalists for the 2010 Morgan Wooten Player of the Year. 

Jared Sullinger, Northland

Harrison Barnes, Ames

Kyrie Irving, St. Patrick's

Brandon Knight, Pine Crest

Tristan Thompson, Findlay Prep

Perry Jones, Duncanville


Check back in on March 10th to find out who will be crowned this years King of the Court.

Share and Enjoy:
  • email
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Facebook
  • Technorati
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Live
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Tags: , , , , , ,

Got Something to Say? let us Have it

Follow Us

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • RSS

Sign Up. Get Flagrant Fouls News.