Flagrant Fouls


Global Player Search

2010 Naismith Award Finalists

Posted on 24. Feb, 2010 by Justin Shulman in nba-draft

This afternoon the Atlanta Tipoff Club and sponsor AT&T revealed the thirty student athletes who are finalists for the coveted Naismith Award.  The award is given annually, recognizing College Basketball's male player of the year.  The finalists are determined by the Atlanta Tipoff board of selectors, who are comprised of leading basketball journalists around the country.  This year the Big East conference leads the way with 7 players on the Naismith ballot, followed by the Atlantic Coast Conference, which has six players.

On March 21, 2010 to conclude the first weekend of the NCAA tourney, CBS will be announcing the four finalists during their coverage of the event.  The award will be presented to the winner at the Final Four in Indianapolis.


Cole Aldrich, Kansas

Al-Farouq Aminu, Wake Forest

James Anderson, Oklahoma State

Luke Babbitt, Nevada

Trevor Booker, Clemson

Matt Bouldin, Gonzaga

Da'Sean Butler, West Virginia

Sherron Collins, Kansas

Demarcus Cousins, Kentucky

Devan Downey, South Carolina

Jerome Dyson, Connecticut

Jimmer Fredette,BYU

Luke Harangody, Notre Dame

Gordon Hayward, Butler

Robbie Hummel, Purdue

Damion James, Texas

Wesley Jonshon, Syracuse

Dominique Jones, South Florida

Sylven Landesberg, Virginia

Gani Lawal, Georgia Tech

Kalin Lucas, Michigan State

Greg Monroe, Georgetown

Jacob Pullen, Kansas State

Scottie Reynolds, Villanova

Omar Sanham, Saint Mary's

Jon Scheyer, Duke

Evan Turner, Ohio State

Jarvis Varnado, Mississippi State

Greivis Vasquez, Maryland

John Wall, Kentucky









Share and Enjoy:
  • email
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Facebook
  • Technorati
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Live
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Jarvis Varnado, , , , , , , , , Omar Samhan, , , Sherron Collins, , ,

Got Something to Say? let us Have it