Flagrant Fouls


Global Player Search

2011 All-Canada Classic Nominees

Posted on 25. Jan, 2011 by Nolan Shulman in Canada Spotlight, High School, Tournaments

Over the past eleven years, the PHASE 1 All-Canada Classic has cemented itself as our country's premiere celebration of homegrown talent.  What was once a small grassroots event for high school basketball fans has become a key stop on the way to post-secondary and professional careers for Canada's brightest young stars.  Past participants include Canadian high school heroes such as Denham Brown (UConn), Junior Cadougan (Marquette), Jevohn Shepherd (Michigan), Ryan Wright (UCLA), Olu Famutimi (Arkansas), Kevin Massiah (Wisconsin –Milwaukee), Jermaine Anderson (Fordham), Devoe Joseph (Oregon), Tristan Thompson (Texas), Cory Joseph (Texas),  Melvin Ejim (Iowa State), and last year's Most Valuable Player, Myck Kabongo (Texas). 

On JUNE 20, 2011 the game will once again be played on the biggest stage Canada has to offer, the Air Canada Centre (home of the Toronto Raptors). 

For the first time ever, this year's ALL-CANADIANS will be selected by an appointed committee.  The mandate of this committee will be to identify and select the 20 best Canadian high school basketball players regardless of class.  Whether a candidate is a freshman, sophomore, junior, or senior, their candidacy will be evaluated solely based on their talent and production.  The following 100 players have been nominated as candidates to become 2011 ALL-CANADIANS. 



Olivier-Paul Betu, Worcester (MA) 2012

Brandon Bos, Kiski Prep (PA) 2011

Kenny Fred Chery, Archbishop Carroll (DC) 2011  

Marquis Clayton, Next Level Prep (ON) 2011

Matthew Daley, Bathurst (NB) 2011

Ammanuel Diressa, Eastern (ON) 2012

Mandrez Downey, Cole Harbour (NS) 2011

Aaron Emmanuel, La Lumiere (IN) 2012

Dylan Ennis, Lake Forest Academy (IL) 2011

Tyler Ennis, St.Benedict's Prep (NJ) 2013

Olivier Hanlan, New Hampton School (NH) 2012

Chris Joseph, Dawson (QC) 2011

Myck Kabongo, Findlay Prep (NV) 2011

Kaza Keane, CFCA (NC) 2013

Mike Lafricain, Loyola (Oakville) (ON) 2011

Kameron LaTouche, Mack (NJ) 2011

Naz Long, Findlay Prep (NV) 2012

Jermaine Myers, Culver Military Academy (IN) 2012

Grant Mullins, REDA (ON) 2012

Kevin Pangos, Dr.Denison (ON) 2011

Jimmy Ralph, Raymond (AB) 2011

Tyrelle Samuels, J.Clarke (ON) 2011

Jarryn Skeete, Wasatch Academy (UT) 2012

Sean Stoqua, Sacred Heart (ON) 2011

Henry Tan, Vaughan (ON) 2013

Kevin Zabo, St.Mark's (MA) 2014




Richard Audu, Father Henry Carr (ON) 2012

Lenny Austin, Vanier (QC) 2011

Kevin Blake, Oakwood (ON) 2012

Joe De Ciman, LeBoldus (SK) 2012

Greishe Clerjuste, Vanier (QC) 2012

Stefan Cvrkalj, Bluevale (ON) 2011

Matej Delinac, Brehm Prep (IL) 2011

Justin Edwards, Anderson CVI (ON) 2011

Martin Dixon-Green, Vermont Academy (VT) 2012

Tevin Findlay, Quality Education Academy (NC) 2012

Nick Lewis, Our Savior New American (NY) 2012 

Nakai Luyken, Yale (BC) 2011

Kadar Marshall, YAAACE Prep (ON) 2011

Micqueel Martin, Downsview (ON) 2013

Xavier Rathan-Mayes, CFCA (NC) 2014

Duane Notice, St.Michael's College (ON) 2013

Kemy Osse, Archbishop Carroll (DC) 2011

Tyler Scott, Next Level Prep (ON) 2011

Nikolas Stauskas, St.Mark's (MA) 2012

Aaron Redpath, J.Clarke (ON) 2011

Joe Rocca, St.Christopher's (ON) 2011

Dinjyl Walker, Academy of the New Church (PA) 2012

Negus Webster-Chan, Huntington Prep (WV) 2012

Malcolm Williams, Pitt Meadows (BC) 2011

Connor Wood, REDA (ON) 2012



Leon Alexander, J.Clarke (ON) 2011

David Andoh, Santa Teresa (CA) 2012

Aaron Best, Eastern (ON) 2011

Rohan Boney, Loyola (Oakville) (ON) 2012

Jean Pierre-Charles, Ashbury (ON) 2011

Frederic Dure, Sports Etudes de CEM (QC) 2013

Mitchell Jacobsen, Penticton (BC) 2011

Stefan Jankovic, Huntington Prep (WV) 2012

Junior Lomomba, Memorial (WI) 2012

Mikyle McIntosh, CFCA (NC) 2013

Chris McComber, John McCrae (ON) 2013

Joey Nitychoruk, St.Paul's (MB) 2011

Agunwa Okolie, Denis O'Connor (ON) 2013

Guillaume Payen-Boucard, Ahuntsic (QC) 2011

Dyshawn Pierre, Anderson CVI (ON) 2012

Brian Rouse, REDA (ON) 2011

Shayok Shayok, IMG Academies (FL) 2011

Kevin Thomas, CFCA (NC) 2011

Jonathan Tshibuy, The Bullis School (MD) 2012

Andrew Wiggins, Vaughan (ON) 2014




Emmanuel Ajayi, Next Level Prep (ON) 2011

Braeden Anderson, Wilbraham and Monson (MA) 2011

Anthony Bennett, Findlay Prep (NV) 2012

Juwan Brescacin, Culver Military Academy (IN) 2011

Rainier Croft, CFCA (NC) 2011

Michael Thorne-FInch, Kelvin (MB) 2011

Matthew Forbes, Lumsden (SK) 2011

Junior Fortunat, Roman Catholic (PA) 2011

Grandy Glaze, Notre Dame Prep (MA) 2011

Tyrell Bellot-Green, Oakwood (ON) 2014

Nick Madray, Stephen Lewis (ON) 2013

Theon Reefer, YAAACE Prep (ON) 2011

Cameron Smythe, Sir Charles Tupper (BC) 2011

Justin Shaver, John McCrae (ON) 2011

Kevin Farrell-Thomas, St.Mary's Ryken (MD) 2011 

Isaiah Watkins, Oakwood (ON) 2012

Matthew Willms, Consortium Prep (MI) 2012

Kyle Wiltjer, Jesuit (OR) 2011



Matthew Atewe, New Birth Christian Academy (GA) 2013

Sim Bhullar, Huntington Prep (WV) 2012

Tanveer Bhullar, Montverde Academy (FL) 2013

Khem Birch, Notre Dame Prep (MA) 2011

Braxston Bunce, Kelowna (BC) 2012

Keegan Dunlop, St.Francis (ON) 2012

Ryan Evans, Earl of March (ON) 2011

Boris Hadzimuratovic, Sainte-Foy (QC) 2011

Collin Holder, YAAACE Prep (ON) 2011

Richard Peters, Westwind Prep (AZ) 2012

Keanau Post, Westwind Prep (AZ) 2011

Aaron O'Brien, Pasadena (NL) 2011

David Wagner, South Kamloops (BC) 2011

Share and Enjoy:
  • email
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Facebook
  • Technorati
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Live
  • MySpace
  • Reddit

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “2011 All-Canada Classic Nominees”

  1. Joe Rocca Commits to McMaster | Flagrant Fouls 02. Feb, 2011

    [...] been regarded as one of the elite shooting prospects in the country. He has also been named as a Top 100 nominee for the All-Canada Classic, set to feature the best Canadian content on one court in [...]

    Reply to this comment
  2. Candian Content – Toronto Update 28. Jan, 2011

    [...] And here is the first list … 2011 All-Canada Classic Nominees | Flagrant Fouls [...]

    Reply to this comment
  3. Canadian Content – Toronto Update 26. Jan, 2011

    [...] UPDATE:  Our boy Nolan Shulman breaks down the initial roster of candidates for the All Canada Classic in June … 2011 All-Canada Classic Nominees | Flagrant Fouls [...]

    Reply to this comment
  4. Tweets that mention 2011 All-Canada Classic Nominees | Flagrant Fouls -- Topsy.com 25. Jan, 2011

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by All Canada Classic, Matthew Davies, Can Ball Ray, Barry Hayes, Nolan Shulman and others. Nolan Shulman said: 2011 All-Canada Classic Nominees | Flagrant Fouls http://bit.ly/h337Jg [...]

    Reply to this comment
  5. BC Ball 25. Jan, 2011

    Not a single point guard from BC? Ater Degal? Billy Cheng? How do I contact this committee?

    Reply to this comment

Got Something to Say? let us Have it